Waiting To See How Xanga Is Transitioning to WordPress.

Posted: July 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

I have been a Xanga blogger since 2006 I believe. I have my personal blog with them at patrickvossen.com. Xanga announced a short few months ago that they either had to move the service over to a WordPress platform, or die. Only a few days left till we see what Xanga 2.0 becomes. They seemed to have been pretty successful with the fundraiser, so I’m hoping the changeover goes well. Not much information available from what I can tell though. Communication has not been the best during this anxious changeover.

Comments
  1. trunthepaige says:

    I think Xanga has been a part time job for those guys a while now. And they never were the best communicators. At least not since you and I started up there in 2006. I hope they do well. If not I will finally learn how to use WordPress. Every time i wanted to go somewhere other than Xanga I would get lazy and just fall back to Xanga. It was just so easy to have regular readers there and they liked to respond to my admittedly poor quality blog entries. Oh joy now I might need to proof read

Leave a Reply

